What a (satanic) Slut

Does this girl have no shame? Whilst the rest of use are forced to watch re-runs of rubbish films instead of laughing heartily to Jonathan Ross bringing down over-hyped celebrities a peg or two, a new-found over-hyped celebrity, Georgina Baillie, is swanning around London bragging about all the attention she’s got from her having sex with Russell Brand.

And now as if to rub salt into the 8 million Jonathan Ross viewers’ wounds she says at the Bad Sex Awards: “This has really made a name for us. It has raised our profile like nobody’s business… Fame has driven up the numbers and spurred on the girls. We’re getting asked to come and perform, be kinky and naughty all over the place – and that’s what we’re into!”

Miss Baillie on her website as funded by The Sun

Miss Baillie on her website as funded by The Sun

Now look – if this had been a girl who was morified by the revelations and follow up media attention and wanted the whole thing to go away then fair enough. Even if she is in a troupe called the Satanic Sluts but wanted to keep her professional life very much clear of her private life, again, I’d say fair enough. But to keep flaunting herself to the media like she’s a “someone” is stupid, ridiculous and insulting.

georgina-baillie113

The innocent Miss Baillie

Talented people are few and far between on tv and in the media these days because of the influx of “professional celebrities” on the Big Brother X Factor Britain’s Got Love Islands gravy train – of which Miss Baillie clearly sees herself as.

Like them or loathe then Ross and Brand are very talented individuals in their professions who went a step too far – they upset the Daily Mail.

Finally a plea – can the “I don’t pay my licence fee for this tripe” argument stop. Right now. Adrian Monck said: “My problem is this: how does Russell’s show merit the label ‘public service broadcasting’?”

Ross had some of the highest viewing figures of any programme on the BBC – doesn’t that show they are giving the public what they want?

I don’t like Autumn Watch on BBC 2, but you don’t hear me saying I’m going to refuse to pay my license fee – instead, when it comes on I turn the TV off or change the channel.

1 Comment

Filed under Celebrity, media

One response to “What a (satanic) Slut

  1. Si

    Simon. I’m in total agreement with you about Miss Bailey. In fact I’d go further and say that I’m suprised she merits to be the subject of your blog at all. It’s interesting that anyone’s comments, however ridiculous or hypocritical they are, at anything called the ‘Bad Sex Awards’ have caught your attention. On the subject of Brand and Ross however I disagree. Ross has the odd modicome of talent in his veins but Brand has neither wit nor tact. However as you point out above, I seem to be in the minority. Good work on the title of this post by the way – I see what you’ve done there.

Leave a comment